Indian Night

21 Jan

Yesterday I had dinner at an Indian restaurant here in Malmö. This time last year I was on a long journey in southwestern India and yesterday’s food set my mind right back.

Statue in the restaurant’s window. 

One big difference is that on a restaurant here in Malmö, a nice bottle of red wine is easy to accomplish – the situation is quite the opposite in India.  

We ordered vegetarian kofta, dal mahkani and garlic naan. The food was so good that we ended up in the discussion during the starters (samosa and fried cauliflower) wether it was safe to eat the salad or not – just the way one talks when in India.

 Yum!

Here’s a picture from Gokarna taken in January 2011 with me and one of the multiple puppies that I wanted to bring to Sweden.

In this valley the beach lies where the previous picture with the puppy was taken. Here we stayed for about four weeks last year before we continued our journey south. 

I’m taking back all the talk about spring being here by the way, it’s snow-raining outside my window right now and I’m dreaming of warmer places going through photos in my computer.

/Elsa

_____

Igår var vi på indisk restaurang och medan det är snöblandat regn utanför fönstret längtar jag mig bort till för ett år sedan då jag var långresa i just Indien. 

Leave a Reply

