Bread-baking

3 Jan

Right now I’m superbusy with an exam in school next week and having started a new job yesterday. One of my best ways to relax and clear my mind though is through baking, don’t know why but there is something soothing in making your own bread. For Christmas I got a food processor for bread making and tonight was the first time I used it. Fresh bread out of the oven must be one of the best smells ever and one of my New Year resolutions for 2012 is to bake more bread myself instead of buying it ready – soo much tastier (and cheaper)!

Here comes my basic bread recipe (that can be varied in eternity with different kinds of flour and seasoning). 

You need this:

25 g fresh yeast

5 dl lukewarm water

1 tablespoon oil

2 teaspoons salt

12-13 dl flour

Blend it all well and let it rise for about an hour. Form it into the shape you want and let it rise again for about 30 min. If you make baguettes; bake it in a 250 degrees Celcius warm oven for about 15 minutes.

The best evening tea, with fresh bread and home-made hoummus (I’ll share that recipe another day).

Now it’s back to studying. By the way, I love Brita’s clever skirt in the last post!

/Elsa

_____

Just nu har jag fullt upp med tenta nästa vecka och nytt jobb från och med igår. Ett av de bästa sätten för mig att slappna av och rensa tankarna på är genom att baka bröd. Jag fick en assistent i julklapp som jag har invigt ikväll. Ovan finns mitt basrecept på bröd som går att variera i oändlighet.  

2 Responses to “Bread-baking”

  1. Ida, Badbakeday January 4, 2012 at 16:04 #

    Quess what my sweet ladies?! I found plantain chips in the store today and of course came to think of you two. Puss!

    • britaandelsa January 4, 2012 at 16:36 #

      Say what?! Vart då någonstans? Jag vill ha! Puss

Leave a Reply

