Crêpe de Chanterelle

20 Dec

Today I thought I should share the recipe to one of my favorite dishes; Crêpe de Chantarelles. My mother makes the best Crêpes I’ve ever tasted and from time to time I make them myself.

Start with making thin pancakes. While you fry them you can make the filling.

You need this:

3 dl flour

1 teaspoon salt

6 dl milk

3 eggs

3 tablespoons butter

Mix it all together and fry them in butter in a medium-heated pan.

Make a white sauce with fried chanterelles, onion, cream, salt, pepper and spices that you like. I use a bit of thyme, vegetable-bouillon, soy-sauce and garlic. Make it quite thick so it remains in the crêpes. (I very seldom use recipes when I cook so I’m sorry for not writing the exact measurements when I write about food, if you want to however I can try and do it).

Place a couple of spoons of filling on each pancake and then roll them and place them in a form, add some cheese and gratinate in the oven (at 225 degrees C) for about 10-15 minutes ’til the cheese has melted.

Serve with a nice salad – delicious!

/Elsa

_____

Idag tänkte jag dela mitt recept på kantarellcrêpes, min mamma gör världens godaste crêpes och ibland försöker jag mig också på det. Det här är verkligen en av mina favoriträtter, galet gott!

One Response to “Crêpe de Chanterelle”

  1. Low cholesterol recipes December 25, 2011 at 18:55 #

    Hello, I simply wanted to take time to make a comment and say I have really enjoyed reading your site.

Leave a Reply

