Gearing up

18 Nov

Thanksgiving is just around the corner (next Thursday!) and I couldn’t be more excited. My husband and I will head up to Boston for Thanksgiving to be with his side of our family. My sister-in-law and her husband will come from Portugal and many other aunts, uncles, cousins and friends will be there too. My mother-in-law has already started baking!

Between now and when we leave on Tuesday my husband will record a live album (tonight!), I’ll have my craft fair, he’ll play another show, my parents will visit and hopefully we will have the house back in order in time to leave town for a week.

Scenes from our life lately.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

/brita

_____

Snart är Thanksgiving här (nästa torsdag)! Min man och jag kommer åka upp till Boston för att fira med hans sida av vår familj. Min svägerska och hennes man kommer från Portugal och massa andra släktingar och vänner kommer också vara där. Min svärmor har redan börjat baka! Från och med nu och tills vi åker på torsdag ska min man spela in en live-skiva, jag ska ha min hantverksmässa, han ska spela en annan konsert, mina föräldrar ska hälsa på och förhoppningsvis ska vi få huset i ordning igen innan vi lämnar staden en vecka. I bildspelet ovan ser du bilder från vårt liv under de senaste dagarna. 

One Response to “Gearing up”

  1. Elsa November 19, 2011 at 11:50 #

    I’m soo excited to hear about your Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

