Swedish fun in America

7 Nov

I hope you had a good weekend.

We had a lovely brunch on Sunday morning with some close friends. My husband made tasty frittatas, I made sweet potato hashbrowns and our guest brought bread and gluten free muffins.

Our dear friend K (with past ties to Sweden) brought us the most amazing wedding gift!

What a thoughtful collection of Swedish goodies! I love the dala horses and the cook book is the 1988 edition- full of wonderfully dated photos. It will help me with my Swedish as I try to translate the recipes. I’m sure our Swedish readers are familiar with this cookbook- and I’m exciting to have my very own copy! Any suggestions on which recipes to try out?

/brita

_____

Jag hoppas att du haft en fin helg. I söndags hade vi en mysig brunch med några goda vänner. Min vän K (med tidigare kopplingar till Sverige) gav oss den mest fantastiska bröllopspresenten, en härlig samling svenskhet. Jag älskar dalahästarna och kokboken! Några tips på recept jag borde prova? (Väldigt bra sätt för mig att öva svenska på).

Leave a Reply

